Recent Quilt Shows

March 8 was our 37th anniversary and I used an old tee shirt to make a pillow for Kevin. We met in Diablo Road Runners and were married in Yosemite nine months later.

Quiltcon and Mid Atlantic Quilt Festival fell on the same weekend this year. I made a second tv quilt, “Color TV” for Mid Atlantic and it took Best Interpretation of Mid Century Theme.

I had a second quilt there titled,
“Fulcrum in Fabric” (51″ square).  I love the art by @cholderart.  He gave me permission to interpret his painting into a quilt, so I matched the colors to the backing fabric.  Thank goodness for graph paper.  The piece is quilted with my signature seer-sucker in a grid.

For Quiltcon, we made stickers of Tang Martini to share.

The snowstorm we had caused delays and flight changes so, instead of being at Quiltcon, I was shoveling snow.

I finally made it to Atlanta and had the best day and a half with my sister.

I made two backpacks for friends.

Make a Mini Make a Friend Swap with Kate.

“Eclectic minimalist” was in the mix of Kate’s likes.  Googling it, a living room showed up, so I zeroed in on the window.  Using both the yellow from her clothing on IG and a #charleyharper fabric given away at Quiltcon in 2020, I was set.

I absolutely adore the mini Kate made for me. She made 72 tiny 1.5″ curves.

“Paperdrop” is 72″ square
Pattern by @geometriquilt and template by @latifahsaafirstudios Fabric was a kit from Boersmas in McMinnville. Back is pieced and quilting is my signature seer sucker.

Leave a comment