Catching Up

My quilt, Butterfly Kisses, was at Quiltcon in Savannah two weekends ago. 

It’s the bright green quilt on the right and was part of the Michael Miller Challenge through The Modern Quilt Guild.

I finished two quilts.  One was a gift for a friend.  Carole gave me the dragon fly pattern (Pacific Rim Quilt Co.) and fabric.  I added the outer border using the pattern, Sidelights.

There is a Snail-Paced Sew-Along -Slow-Along on the Internet.  I finished mine.  You can get the pattern at Pen and Paper Patterns.

Yesterday, Kevin and I hiked Kings Mountain in the Coast Range.  There was a bunch of snow which made it absolutely the best.

It is a great hike for elevation gain.  2500′ in 2.5 miles.

One Response to “Catching Up”

  1. LindaH Says:

    I love what you did with the dragonflies – I am hand-quilting mine but you took it to the next level. That Sidelines pattern is so versatile, as is the pattern Cubbyholes, also from Mountainpeek Creations. I always appreciate your hiking & camping pictures.

Leave a Reply

