More Finishes and More Hearts

At the December PMQG meeting, I purchased the center (grey and heart) from Heather (to the right).  I added a fabric purchased from Joyce and then the Heather Ross mermaids given to me by Elizabeth.  The binding was from the Mt. Hood quilt and the back was fabric I got at an estate sale and from my mom.  So, for $5, I finished a little quilt and gave it back to Heather.  XOXO

heather

With the 4″ zippers I purchased a while back, I used this tutorial and made some pouches.

triangle-pouches

I got into the Modern Quilt Guild Mini Swap and have sent this off to my partner.

mqg-swap-front

the back…

mqg-swap-back

One Response to “More Finishes and More Hearts”

  1. dawn at firstlightdesigns Says:

    Wow — you’ve been busy! Love the back of your little mini as much as the front!

Leave a Reply

