Quilt from a Beer Can

When Hopworks Urban Brewery first started giving glimpses of their new IPA, Gear Up, the can screamed, “Make a quilt out of me!”.  Kudos to Jolby and Friends for the fabulous art work on the can.

Yesterday, I caved in and began assembling pieces.  Here some are sewn together, but there is still some strategizing before I finish piecing the top.

Gear Up Quilt Pieces

Our daughter moved from Pittsburgh to Philadelphia yesterday.  This weekend, she and our son are hiking a section of the Appalachian Trail .  My dad dropped them off at Harper’s Ferry and they are hiking back to his home.  I can’t even begin to tell you how much this warms my heart.  Here she is this afternoon!

13319938_10100558891114941_1649306763495372749_n

One Response to “Quilt from a Beer Can”

  1. Kinship Quilts Says:

    I LOVE THIS! And my daughter lives near Philly, we should plan a trip to the east coast and Lancaster for fabrics.

Leave a Reply

