Hip 2B Square

The Sequoia Gallery has a 12 x 12 exibit that anyone can enter and, wanting to be a part of it, I entered a little quilt.  My friend, Annie, also entered a waxed piece and both of us competed against a sculptured 3D chicken made from maps.  There were 71 entries.

There is my quilt on the top right.  Another quilt is middle row, second from left.2

1

3

4

5

Here is a close up of my quilt.

Ann

Below is Annie’s piece.  She is a fellow quilter and we carpool together to guild meetings.

Annie

Here is the chicken made from maps.

Chicken

 

4 Responses to “Hip 2B Square”

  1. Jami Says:

    Beautiful as usual!

  2. Patti Says:

    AnnMarie – Your talent in so many different aspects of art simply amaze me! I’ve never seen you so anything like that chicken before and it is beautiful!

  3. runandsewquilts Says:

    Patti, I didn’t make the chicken, only the quilt.

Leave a Reply

