Quiltcon Recap

I loved being at my third Quiltcon.

Quiltcon

Here is the charity quilt our Hillsboro Carpool Group worked on for the show.

Charity Quilt

My “Bursting Blues” sold, so I’m pretty happy.

Bursting Blues

“Nestled Together” hung in the EZ Quilt Challenge area.

Nestled Together

I didn’t take many photos.  I was asked by a guild member to find Carrie Nelson from Moda.  Jeri and I did and took it a step further and got a photo with her.

Carrie Nelson

The first 1,000 to register were gifted a swag bag on entrance.  Yea!  It’s great!

swag

We had dinner with several Seattle Modern Quilt Members.  Yes, that’s Jeri over there past the margarita.  She and I roomed together and hung out most of the time I was in Pasadena.  Thanks, Jeri!

Drink

Yesterday, I went for a run and saw a flock of green parrots.  Look at those inviting hills over there.

run

I did a stint and a half as a volunteer.  Instead of my usual white gloving, I had a shift at the front door and absolutely LOVED it!  My co-workers were fabulous too!

Volunteer

3 Responses to “Quiltcon Recap”

  1. Merilee Newman Says:

    Bursting Blues…one of my very favorites. Congratulations!

  2. elizabeth Says:

    i love pasadena! what a great place for the event. the quilts are all gorgeous. so glad you had a good time and thanks for posting all the charming photos, ann marie. ❤ ❤ ❤

  3. dawn at firstlightdesigns Says:

    Looks like you had a great time! Thanks for the report!!

Leave a Reply

