Vicki’s Birthday Quilt

My sister-in-law, Vicki, sent me fabric a while back and I made a quilt for her birthday with it and some others.  The pattern is Urban Cabins ~~ a pretty fast quilt to put together.  It’s 65″ x 88″.

We took the photo after a hike on Kings Mountain in the coast range last week.

DSC00230 Vicki Quilt front

DSC00231 Vicki Quilt Back

Vicki 2016 bd close

Two weeks ago, we hiked in Forest Park here in the Portland area.

IR Forest Park

Last week, we hiked Kings Mountain ~~ a five mile round trip with 2500′ elevation gain.  Probably it’s the best bang for your buck in terms of toughness close to home.

Kings Mountain Pano

DSC00168 Tall Trees

4 Responses to “Vicki’s Birthday Quilt”

  1. donaleen Says:

    Nice! I envy how much you are getting out. I love being out at this time of year.

  2. Patti Peregrina Says:

    That is a gorgeous quilt and I know Vicki is going to love it!

  3. catpatches Says:

    Very pretty quilt. I want to think Paradise on Mt. Rainier (not sure of the name of the trail) has an elevation gain like that. Hike it a long time ago, before my knee got too bad.

Leave a Reply

