White River Backpack

Yesterday, Kevin and I braved the stop and go traffic all the way from Gresham and backpacked out of White River Snow Park.  We went with Plan B since it was getting late.

Kevin Climb

Boy Scout Ridge Night

I snapped this photo this morning as I was packing up.  My toes were cold last night, so I took my Hopworks knee highs and tripple layered them.

Socks

There was a tree I was able to teeter on to cook.

Breakfast time

… a little running fun in the fresh powder.

Ann Racing snowshoe

The trail back down was pretty slick even in snowshoes.  We estimate we spent about 10% of the time down on our bottoms.

Kevin Fall.jpg

Trail Curves Down

Leave a Reply

