Quilt Heading to California

My sister-in-law asked me to make a quilt for her friends using this pattern and fabric she sent.  I added fabric and it came out to 54″ x 64″.  I hand stitched down the corners, but she’ll have to finish it as I simply ran out of time and had to get some of my own stuff started for Christmas.

We took these photos on a trail in town where locals can hike or party (by the looks of things).

Tree QuiltTree Quilt Back

This morning, my friend and former running partner was in town for her grandson’s baptism.  It isn’t often a bishop comes to baptise, but Bishop Stiner baptised and married Stacy, the mom and today, her son.  Pretty cool!

Baptism Blessing 4 by 6

I often joke that Janie and I should stand side by side and look straignt ahead to talk ~~ that’s how we spent so many early mornings on our runs with her sister, Jackie.  I sure miss those times!

Ann Janie Lucas 4 by 6

 

2 Responses to “Quilt Heading to California”

  1. Merilee Newman Says:

    OMGosh Ann Marie….they are going to love it!! Thank you so much for your work.

  2. elizabeth Says:

    I love this post! Quilting, running, friendships, your faith- all your best parts and the reason I adore thee. ❤

Leave a Reply

