Deer Quilt and Cooper Spur Backpack

First, here is my “Deer in the Headlights” quilt from the book, Dare to be Square by Boo Davis.  I’ll start hand stitching the binding down tomorrow night at the homeless shelter during my “wake time watch”, then finish it on the plane back east.  It’s for my family St. Nicholas Day exchange next Saturday.

Deer Quilt

Kevin and I hiked up to Cooper Spur (9 miles round trip) in pretty cold temps (low teens) to spend the night near the shelter.  There was a guy staying in the shelter so we tried to be quiet.

Milkyway

Moon over Cooper Spur

Our little spot on the mountain.

Tent Moonlight

The snow texture was pretty.

Snow pattern

4 Responses to “Deer Quilt and Cooper Spur Backpack”

  1. donaleen Says:

    Was it too cold for the troll?

  2. dawn at firstlightdesigns Says:

    Spectacular outdoor shots! And what a fun quilt!

  3. Karen @runsewfun Says:

    The quilt is amazing as are the photos and the night sky!

  4. Merilee Newman Says:

    I love the deer quilt. It reminds me of a handsome old man that wandered through my yard a few years ago.

Leave a Reply

