Lucky Stars Baby Quilt

Today is a shower in Kentucky for my niece who is having a baby girl.  She loves the Bob Marley song about three birds, so instead of making three little birds on the quilt, I used a pretty fabric with birds for the back and the ever popular, Lucky Stars, pattern for the front.  It finishes at 38″ x 48″ and I used straight lines for the quilting.

It arrived in the mail yesterday and I was told she opened it immediately.

Mary Beth front

Mary Beth IG

Mary Beth back

We picked up our items from the Oregon State Fair.  Along with the judge’s comments, we recieve all the  Viewer’s Choice comments for our quilts.  Apparently, my hedgehog quilt was well loved by four year olds.

Hedgehog at State Fair

One Response to “Lucky Stars Baby Quilt”

  1. zippyquilts Says:

    Lucky Stars is one of my all-time favorite patterns. Now that you’ve reminded me of it, I may just make it again!

Leave a Reply

