My “Tales of Cloth” Copycat Quilt

From the moment I saw Jodi’s quilt, I adored the colors and wanted to make a duplicate.  Here is my copycat before the binding was hand stitched down.  This is Trillium Lake with Mt. Hood in the background.  We have snow camped here many times, but this is our first snow-free time.Tales of Cloth Copycat at Trillium Lake watermarkToday, I finished the binding.  The quilt measures 62″ x 78″ and is quilted with straight lines 3/4″ apart.  I used mainly fabric I had in the 320 HST’s, and tried to use larger scale prints which is difficult in my stash. The back is fabric from my mom.

Tales of Cloth Copycat side

Tales of Cloth Copycat back
Tales of Cloth Copycat close

Tales of Cloth Copycat close w tagLast weekend, Kevin and I backpacked to a ridge near Timberline Lodge and spent the night.

Kevin Ann Morning PlayAnd on the way home, we swung by Alberta St. to check out the Decemberist’s album cover on a building.  Pretty cool?

The Decemberists

3 Responses to “My “Tales of Cloth” Copycat Quilt”

  1. Christine Sherman Says:

    Beautiful! And awesome photos too!

  2. knitnkwilt Says:

    A perfect quilt for the Mt Hood shot.

  3. Gayle Says:

    I love this quilt soooo much! And have always thought it was triangles, but it’s HST’s!!!

Leave a Reply

