12 Zippers and Fabric

Last night was the Westside Quilters Guild Brown Bag Extravaganza.  Sandi does an amazing job making one person’s “trash” into another’s “treasure”.  I was to be a greeter, but a block from the meeting, on a super busy Main Street, three cars from the light at 5:55pm, my full size van ran out of gas.  Two police officers, lots of honks and a tow truck delivery of gas later, I was on my way, but late.  I did put $60 of gas in it today.

So, this is what I came home with and I’m pleased.  12 zippers from the “ticket and take-it” and 3.25 yards of fabric from the brown bag part of the evening ~~ all for $10.

WQG Brown Bag 2015

Yesterday, I cut lilacs for my dining room table.Lilacs

Leave a Reply

