Doll Quilt and Forest Park Hike

I finished a little doll quilt and we took it on a hike in Forest Park today.  It measaures 15″ x 24″ and uses nearly the last of Moda’s “Circa 1934” line that I used in two full size quilts.  I quilted it with my “seersucker” quilting (three lines close together, then a large gap and three more lines together ~~ repeat over and over).

Quilt by Wildwood Trail

Circa 1934 Doll Quilt

Circa 1934 doll quilt back

Circa 1934 Doll Quilt front and backHere are some photos of our early morning hike in Forest Park on the Wildwood Trail.

Ferns on trees Wildwood Trail

Mossy Tree Wildwood TrailWe didn’t actually drink beer this morning, but brought it for a photo opportunity.Rise Up Mud

Trillium on Wildwood Trail

Swag Wildwood TrailEach month Westside Quilters Guild hangs a quilt in the North Plains Library and this month I’m the lucky one to have a quilt hanging.  It’s “Swoon” by Thimbleblossoms.  This library hosts a lot of Douglas Fir.  Even the gutters are wood!  Read about it here.

IMG_1044aaa

5 Responses to “Doll Quilt and Forest Park Hike”

  1. knitnkwilt Says:

    What a great spot to hang quilts! And yours looks good there. I usually do a sampler of different blocks, same colors; your varying the colors and keeping the same pattern works well!

  2. dawn at firstlightdesigns Says:

    Beautiful nature shots as usual! Your Swoon quilt is wonderfully displayed in the library.

  3. Patti Peregrina Says:

    AnnMarie – I am always astounded by your beautiful quilts. They are amazing! I’ve got to save up my pennies (and dollars!) so I can buy a couple. I love the one you gave me, still waiting to get a quilt holder so I can display it. Everyone that has seen it is very jealous!! Love you – Patti

Leave a Reply

