Quiltcon Backpack is Finished

Late last night, I finished my backpack and am super happy with it.

Backpack square

Details:  10.5″ wide, 5″ deep, 20.5″ tall   (1076 cu. in.)  (17.5 liters)  Almost exactly like the REI Flash that I used at Quiltcon 2013 and would use again this year.

Fabrics:  Studio e Peppered Cotton (char-gold I think) and a lot of Alison Glass’ various lines.

The Green Pepper Inc. “Pioneer Rucksack” pattern (straps duplicated from North Face backpack rather than pattern)

Top four inches uses Jeni’s “Lined Drawstring Bag

Front patchwork uses Susan’s crosses in a miniature version

Double Bar Buckle repurposed from old North Face backpack

Inside zipper on pouch repurposed from old North Face Backpack (three left for future projects)

Backpack top

I had my son wipe the street grime off my jacket after a bike ride so I could get this photo between rain today.Backpack on me

I added a small zippered pouch inside the front.Backpack inside

Backpack back

Backpack detail

10 Responses to “Quiltcon Backpack is Finished”

  1. bessielouwells Says:

    I love love love it!

  2. Patti Peregrina Says:

    Beautiful!!!!!!

  3. Donna Says:

    Fabulous!

  4. joyceinoregon Says:

    Fabulous!

  5. Susan Says:

    Love it, AnnMarie!!! Can’t wait to see you in Austin!

  6. dawn at firstlightdesigns Says:

    I can see why you are super happy with it. It is fabulous!!

  7. Merilee Says:

    What a perfect size for a quick trip!!

Leave a Reply

