Heading to Sacramento for a Sewing Weekend

When Alaska has $98 round trip fares to Sacramento, I call my friend and figure out a weekend and book the flight immediately.  This long weekend, I’ll be heading down with plenty to sew.  We both have early January birthdays, so it will be nice to celebrate more.

Last Sunday, my husband, daughter and son-in-law hiked with me in the Columbia River Gorge.  They surprised me with beer and birthday cake at our lunch stop on my birthday.

Birthday Suprise

There is grafitti showing through the moss.

Yellow Graffiti

My husband looking so much like his dad.

Horse Tail Falls

I received my fabric from fabric.com with an extra 14″.  Too bad they missed a yard of what I needed for backing.  I’m waiting for a response from them.

End of Bolt

Last night, at PMQG, Jessica Darling spoke and had great fabric at a great price.  I came home with this bundle that I adore.

Jessica Darling Sale

My friend, Carole, gave me these lovely dish towels she embroidered.

Carole wash cloths

One Response to “Heading to Sacramento for a Sewing Weekend”

  1. Merilee Says:

    I can’t wait to see what will be created with the camping piece…cute cute!!

Leave a Reply

