Valentine Sewing Underway

I’m enjoying a new set of colors:  reds and pinks for Valentine’s Day.

Valentine 2015 SewingMy friend, Carole, made me this fabulous table runner on her Brother using the embroidery features.  It is absolutely outstanding.  The stitches are beautiful.

Carole runnerSince I have a floral arrangement on my dining room table, I have the runner over the sofa.

Carole Runner on couchHere is one of my favorite blocks.  I love all the circles!

Carole Runner treeBack in March, I won a raffle through the Pantone Radiant Orchid Challenge and finally chose a bundle of fabric from Sew me a Song.  The designer is Suzuko Koseki.  A huge thanks to all online fabric shops that donate to challenges!

Sew me a Song

5 Responses to “Valentine Sewing Underway”

  1. Darlington Delights Says:

    Valentines day…..I guess it is about that time. Thanks for the inspiration.

  2. Annie Says:

    I don’t think I know anyone as lucky as you!

  3. dawn at firstlightdesigns Says:

    Safeway has Valentine chocolate boxes on display already. You’re right in step, AnnMarie!

  4. LoisMarie Says:

    AnnMarie….WOW! WOW!! Lovely tablerunner!

  5. Merilee Says:

    OMGosh…I love Carole’s table runner! I love the embroidery on it.

Leave a Reply

