Barn Quilt Duplicate, Purses and Binding

My dad has two barn quilts on his work building in Pennsylvania.  I made him a duplicate of the left one.  On the back, I used my mom’s tee shirts that I cut up after she passed away.  The quilt measures 62″ x 62″ and is quilted with straight lines.  Tomorrow night it will be in his living room.

SCS Group Barn Quilt

SCS Group Barn Quilt Back

barnquilt

I wipped up three new purses for my sister, sister-in-law and me.  The end two use a combination of winning fabrics.  The dark grey is from Studio E and I won it at the Oregon State Fair and the brights on the same purses was from an Andover win.

Three Purses 2014

Combining the fabric I won from Andover (Thomas Knauer’s line, Thesaurus) and a pattern from John Q. Adams’ book, “Beyond Neutral“, I have a gift for our family exchange on Saturday, St. Nicholas Day.  The plan is to bind it on the plane to DC tomorrow.

Binding for Plane

3 Responses to “Barn Quilt Duplicate, Purses and Binding”

  1. annie Says:

    have a great flight to see your family! Your family is the lucky recipient of many quilted treasures from you! I especially like that you made a quilt back to honor your mother. See you when you return.

  2. Merilee Says:

    I have the purse size that I throw in my overnight bag with my meds, lotions and toothbrush. I love it! And it looks so much nicer than a zip lock bag.

  3. dawn at firstlightdesigns Says:

    Lots of good things to look at in this latest post! Love those little purses.

Leave a Reply

