PDX Carpet Quilt at PDX

Last month, our PMQG president traveled and facebooked about the PDX carpet’s popularity.  Immediately, I got to work creating a quilt.  It’s not a copyright infringement since I inadvertently added an extra blue square.  At the last meeting, I gave Mary Anne one (binding not complete) and the other I finished for a photo session at midnight when I retrieved my daughter from the airport.  Both measure 43″ x 46″ and are quilted with straight lines.

PDX Quilt w sign

PDX Quilt back

PDX Quilt by feet

PDX Quilt with me

Here is a link to the history of the PDX carpet.

9 Responses to “PDX Carpet Quilt at PDX”

  1. Colette Says:

    Very cool!

  2. Annie Says:

    Great! I love it! I really like the way your mind translates ideas into quilts!

  3. Mary Ann Says:

    Thank you so much! I love my quilt! You are too sweet 🙂

  4. elsabean Says:

    That is so fab and so sweet of you!

  5. Jami Says:

    Leave it up to you to do something like this! I love it!

  6. Bill Volckening Says:

    Love it!

  7. Holly Says:

    This is awesome! I saw the posts about how the carpet is being replaced and I thought someone should capture that design in a quilt. It turns out you already had!

  8. Stephanie Jones Says:

    Hi,
    Is there anyway I can purchase a copy of this pattern?

Leave a Reply

