Last Quilt Before Backpack

Our friend’s birthday was yesterday, so I made a quilt using this pattern.  It was super simple and finishes at 43″ x 72″.  On the back, I machine embroidered a yoga symbol.

John K

John K back

We are ready to fly to Fresno this afternoon.  This is the food we’ll be eating for the next six days on our backpack in Yosemite.  Everything on the right will go into a bear resistant container for the first few days.  Everything on the left has been mailed to Tuolumne Meadows and we’ll pack it for the last few days and mail home anything we’re not using.

Food for Yosemite

5 Responses to “Last Quilt Before Backpack”

  1. LoisMarie Says:

    Your quilt is great….love the pattern. Gee, so sorry I can’t join you for lunch at Yosemite….LoisMarie

  2. Merilee Says:

    Can’t wait to see you next weekend!

  3. Barbara Says:

    I have that pattern. I like your version. Have fun backpacking.

  4. Kate Says:

    I just wanted to say thank you – I followed a link from Cat Patches and ended up reading about a year’s worth of your blog while running my eight miles on the treadmill this morning. Your quilts are fantastic and your hiking pictures reminded me that eight flat miles are NOTHING. 😉 Have a fabulous time hiking Yosemite!

  5. wombatquilts Says:

    Have fun…safe travels.

Leave a Reply

