Oregon State Fair

It was a great day at the Oregon State Fair with my son, Andrew.  There were only 131 quilts entered.  Perhaps the $5 per quilt turned some former participants away??  There were remote drop off locations that were very convenient!

My Mod Pops took Judge’s Choice.

Mod Pop

My “twas the night” took a blue.

Twas the night

My pillow took a second.

 

Pillow

My Modern Little Red Riding Hood took a second.

Modern Red Riding Hood

My Zig Zag Amish took a blue.

Zig Zag Amish

This quilt was the Best of Show, but I didn’t write down who made it.

Best of Show

Andrew and I got ice creams from the Dairy Ladies.

Dairy Ladies

The white glove people were diligent about having people choose their favorite quilt and the viewers were pretty happy to vote!

Peoples Choice

This wall has three of us Westside Quilters Guild members (with ribbons).  

WQG wall

Quilts 1

Quilts 3

Quilts 4

I impared Andrew’s view of the road with this double batted king size quilt that I was binding as he drove.

Jean

6 Responses to “Oregon State Fair”

  1. Merilee Says:

    Wow! Congratulations AnnMarie!!

  2. Barbara Says:

    Wow! Congratulations! I saw that at least three of my quilts took ribbons. Didn’t see the fourth one in any of your pictures. Wish they’d post the results!

  3. Christine Sherman Says:

    Congrats, they are all stunning!

  4. wombatquilts Says:

    Wow you rocked the show. Congrats.

  5. dawn at firstlightdesigns Says:

    Way to go, AnnMarie!!

  6. Lauren Says:

    Hi AnnMarie! I have a customer who is interested in making that “Twas the Night Before Christmas” quilt. Is that your design, or from a published pattern? I couldn’t find your email on here so hopefully you see this soon! Thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

