PMQG Medallion Flying Geese Border

This has to be the toughest border for me in the color department.  The fourth try finaly works.

PMQG MedallionWe walked over a few blocks to the Methodist church where they have a community activity for people passing by.

Methodist

They also have a lovely community garden that is available for anyone to take anything.

Methodist garden pots

Methodist GardenOur roses are in their second round of blooming so I picked some today for my kitchen.  They smell so good!

Roses

2 Responses to “PMQG Medallion Flying Geese Border”

  1. Merilee Says:

    I really like the colors in the quilt. Flowers from the garden are always nice…I picked some of my zinnia’s and took them to Thelma last week.

  2. QuiltnMama Says:

    Loving the colors in the quilt…very bright and cheerful. Wish I could grow flowers, but I have two black thumbs 😦

Leave a Reply

