Quilted Chair Seat

I’ve been eyeing dining room chairs on Stitched in Color’s blog and found one for $20 at an antique shop.  Here, a month later, it’s finished thanks to the help of many.

Chair 2_edited-1

Chair pad_edited-1When Charles was home, he cleaned off the seat frame.

Chair removalAt Westside Quilter’s Guild, I asked a gal if her husband could cut a piece of plywood the size of the frame.  He did much more.  He made an entire new seat.  Thanks, Neil!  I’ll be bringing you a pie today from the Farmer’s Market.

Pecked Wood

ChairI made the patchwork and quilted it.

Patchwork on chairAndrew helped me staple the finished seat cover to the base.  Now, he thinks he can sit on it ??? !!! ???

6 Responses to “Quilted Chair Seat”

  1. Merilee Says:

    I love it! Thanks to all who helped to make it so beautiful..

  2. Janet Kay Murdock Says:

    Fabulous AnnMarie!! I love the quilting!

  3. housesloth Says:

    Great job, and it will be perfect in your lovely home.

  4. annie Says:

    In my art group with call those projects “Art by committee”! sounds like you had a great group of supporters. Love the cheerful results!

  5. wombatquilts Says:

    Fabulous. I now want some of my own…and I know where to come for advice. Great job.

  6. dawn at firstlightdesigns Says:

    WOW! I love your chair cover!! Quite a transformation.

Leave a Reply

