Quilts in Wild, Wonderful West Virginia!

I flew in last night from the East Coast where my family spent the weekend in Seneca Rocks, W VA celebrating my dad’s 80th birthday.  Below is my “Bronco’s” quilt for my brother, John, who turns 50 in a week.

Johns Bronco Quilt HDR

28 of us stayed in these three cabins at Yocum’s in Seneca Rocks.

Cabins

While three went climbing with a guide and another bunch went fishing, we did a three mile hike (1,000′ climb).

Hike start

Sunday morning 14 of us went horseback riding.

Horse Ann

Horse group

Here are some of the pillows and small quilts I brought as gifts.  We were able to watch our climbers repel down the rocks in the background with binoculars.

Pillows HDR

My mom cross stitched the center of this pillow over 15 years ago and I finished it up for my dad’s gift.

Rooster Pillow

Leave a Reply

