Medallion Paper Piecing

Wow!  That took a long time and they are not even sewn together or to the center!

Medallion Part Three

Medallion Part Three not sewn

10 Responses to “Medallion Paper Piecing”

  1. Merilee Says:

    I like the bright border. I don’t know why it makes me think of a bean bag toss..

  2. Janet Kay Murdock Says:

    Looking good! So far mine is still a stack of uncut fabric. I need to get caught up!

  3. wombatquilts Says:

    I am loving your border… they take a while but I found after making about 80 of them I was flying through them. Practice makes perfect they say!!!

  4. dawn at firstlightdesigns Says:

    They look terrific! I would be tempted to try sewing straight strips and then cutting the square on the diagonal. You’d have four triangles left over but the blocks don’t look very big . . .

  5. Juline Says:

    I timed it — it took me 20 min. for each block. Love your bright colors!

  6. Kelly @ blue birds sews Says:

    these little blocks are time consuming, but so worth it! your medallion is looking amazing!

  7. wholesomemidwestern Says:

    do you have a paper piecing template for the medallion? i have the book, but would really prefer to paper piece instead. thanks!

  8. runandsewquilts Says:

    Check out this blog. It seems that she has paper pieced the center of the Marcelle Medallion. http://www.makingrebeccalynne.com/2013/09/marcelle-medallion-center-block.html

Leave a Reply

