Binding at the Skin Cancer Surgery Center

Wear sunscreen!  This is the second week in a row that I spent significant time (6 – 8 hours) stitching while my husband had Mohs skin cancer surgery ~~ his ninth starting from early in our marriage.  Some of the time, I stood and read my new book that I won on Bill’s blog.  It’s fascinating to look into the life of a fabric designer I admire and read about his inspiration.  Definitely, check this book out!

Binding 3 27 14

4 Responses to “Binding at the Skin Cancer Surgery Center”

  1. Christine Sherman Says:

    Best wishes sent your way

  2. dawn at firstlightdesigns Says:

    Good advice and a sobering reminder. Glad you are enjoying your new book!

  3. wombatquilts Says:

    I hope everything is okay. As a Aussie I know the value of sunscreen and the curse of skin cancer.

  4. wombatquilts Says:

    I hope everything is okay. As an Aussie I understand the value of sunscreen and the curse of skin cancer.

Leave a Reply

