I WON !!! I WON a Fabulous Book !!!

How exciting.  Forever I have been wanting to make a wall hanging with just some Kona solids and matchstick quilting.  I have two inspirations, but thought I’d check Bill’s small star quilt that is so striking to see how many different colors and tones he used.  As I’m looking at his blog, I notice my quilt, then my photo, then my name.  WOW !  Thanks !  I will definitely love the book!  It’s “Modern Quilt Perspectives” by Thomas Knauer whose fabric I also adore.  Follow along on the blog hop and you may also be a winner!

Here is my little pile of fabrics I chose.

Kona

3 Responses to “I WON !!! I WON a Fabulous Book !!!”

  1. Merilee Says:

    Congratulations! The colors you have chosen remind me of Starburst candy…so bright and so colorful. Can’t wait to see the finished piece.

  2. eido345 Says:

    Your lucky day. Love those hot colors!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  3. dawn at firstlightdesigns Says:

    Lucky you, AnnMarie! You’ll have fun with that colorful fabric!

Leave a Reply

