Luggage Tag Tutorial

After combining several luggage tag tutorials on the Internet, I found something that works quick for me.

two each 5.5″ x 4″ fabric

two each 5.5″ x 4″ fusible craft weight interfacing

15″ x 1.5″ fabric for tie

4″ x 2.5″ clear plastic

You can figure out the rest by my photos.  It’s pretty simple.  The final tag has been top-stitched and when I put the plastic piece on, I back-stitched before touching the plastic.

Luggage Tag

2 Responses to “Luggage Tag Tutorial”

  1. Kim Bates Says:

    ok- but how do you get the info card inside?

    • runandsewquilts Says:

      Kim, the vinyl is sewn on three sides to the finished tag. I backtrack a few times before the first stitch hits the vinyl and then again at the end. Then you can just slip a business card into the pocket you just created. Our local quilt store told me to go to Joann’s and look on the rolls by drapery for the vinyl.

Leave a Reply

