Picking and Piecing

Since the showing of my “I SPY” quilt is in ten days, I’ve been sewing up a storm to get it completed.

i spy

My friend, Carole, gave me this quilt because she knows that I’ll fix it up and love it!

Vintage Green wholeIt is pretty cool but WAY too wonky to even attempt to quilt.  I’ll be happier by taking it apart, squaring up the blocks and putting it back together.

Vintage Green apart

4 Responses to “Picking and Piecing”

  1. firstlightdesigns Says:

    Where are you going to show “I Spy,” AnnMarie? It looks like it’s going to be a very fun quilt!

  2. Joanne Says:

    Wonky – I like that….

  3. Shirley Rossetti Says:

    umm….not seeing anything wonky about that quilt!! Its funny what the trained eye can see that I cannot!!

  4. Merilee Says:

    I can’t wait to see the first one completed. And the wonky one? I guess I can’t pick out “wonk” either.

Leave a Reply

