Thank You, Guys!

They did this…

twas the night

… to get these photos:

twas the night front_edited-1

twas the night back

twas the night back close

My sister and I saw a pattern from Emily Cier at Carolina Patchwork that we fell in love with and ordered.  Meanwhile, my daughter spotted it and wanted one too.  Since we’d all be in PA together, I ordered the Kona Cottons from Fabric.com at $5.48/yard and free shipping and had it sent to my dad’s.  We got to work in my dad’s living room and ended up with all three sets of 175 letters cut out.  Mine is now finished and I zig zagged all the letters on, straight line quilted the tree and did swirls in the white open space.  I must add that Emily’s directions were clear and concise ~~ perfect for me who doesn’t read directions.

I sent an entry to NW Quilt Expo and we’ll see if this gets into the show.

6 Responses to “Thank You, Guys!”

  1. Merilee Says:

    I love it! A little Charlie Brown tree in a snow storm…

  2. susan webster Says:

    Absolutely stunning!!!! Do you think I could do this??

  3. Juline Says:

    That’s fantastic!

  4. Dawn Says:

    wow, it’s amazing!!

  5. Jami Says:

    You amaze me with the variety and quantity of quilts you make. Each one is great!

  6. Shirley Rossetti Says:

    The guy holding the quilt……needs a little more enthusiasium!! LOL!! Great quilt!! So unique!!

Leave a Reply

