And Yet, Another Modern Cross Quilt

I can’t count how many of Susan Beal‘s Modern Cross quilts I’ve made, but I think it’s close to five not including little ditties here and there.  This is for a wedding tomorrow.  Richard just graduated from West Point.

The quilt measures 60″ x 70″ and I used the pantograph, Squared Spiral on a polyester batting (not my favorite, but it does add texture!).


Austring

 

Austring back

Today, the daycare children and I walked to the High Fiber Diet Exhibit at the cultural center.  It was FABULOUS!  What’s not to love about fiber art!?!  If you live near Hillsboro, it’s free and worth the few minutes to park outside and run through.

Art Center High Fiber Diet

5 Responses to “And Yet, Another Modern Cross Quilt”

  1. The Websters Says:

    wow….another beautiful quilt! Wish I had been on the walk with you guys to the cultural center….BTW Tulah Pink was on 2 episodes of Nancy Zieman’s sewing with nancy show. Kudos to her for having Tula teach making a couple of modern/contemporary quilts!

    Date: Fri, 14 Jun 2013 22:07:14 +0000 To: five_websters@msn.com

  2. Shirlene Says:

    Gorgeous quilting as usual. You do such a nice job. A lovely quilt.
    Shirlene

  3. Vicki Says:

    Oh my gosh! That is so pretty!

  4. Merilee Says:

    I love the blue’s! Winter, Spring, Summer and Fall….lovely!

  5. Darlington Delights Says:

    I am inspired by your rendition of this quilt. I hope to make a similar quilt in 2014 in memory of my grandmother who passed away this year. I would be making crosses from her clothing. My I repost your picture, with a link back to your site in an upcoming post I am writing about my 2014 quilt goals? I couldn’t find your email address to ask you privately. Sorry!

Leave a Reply

