Sarah, Your Full Moon Lagoon Quilt is Ready!

Sarah and Michael, your 50″ x 70″ quilt is finished and ready to hang!  The pattern is here and the fabric is Full Moon Lagoon by Andover (Mo Bedell, the designer, is from our Portland Modern Quilt Guild).  I quilted it with a pantograph titled, Petal Flambe.   This is an anniversary gift for my daughter and son-in-law.

Full Moon Lagoon

The back has the first two blocks that I made incorrectly ~~ something about, “printed stripe is parallel to the 7″ side” got the better of me.  The pink is a solid from my mom.  I’ve used it on other quilts and there are still yards and yards remaining.

Full Moon Lagoon back

If I use fabric from one line in a quilt,I add the selvage information on the back.
Full Moon Lagoon Label

Here is the quilt top hanging in their home before being quilted.  Sarah loves everything about it!

FML at Sarah

4 Responses to “Sarah, Your Full Moon Lagoon Quilt is Ready!”

  1. susan webster Says:

    I’m sure Sarah loves everything about it….it’s gorgeous! And what a great idea adding the selvage info on the back!!!

  2. firstlightdesigns Says:

    Oh AnnMarie, the quilt is absolutely wonderful!! I love everything about it. Isn’t it great that the fabric is from one of our own guild members? I’ve loved every line that Mo has designed.

  3. Merilee Says:

    It’s beautiful! Will it take the place of her birthday quilt?

  4. Vicki Says:

    Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

