Morning Light

I caught this morning light a few hours ago.

Morning light may 2013

So, I decided to photograph a runner I made with my friend’s winnings  from a quilt shop in Paradise, Ca. that she passed on to me.  The pattern is from Graphic Mix by Terry Atkinson.

Runner in morning light

… and then another little piece (29″ x 29″) I made with left over strips of my Summerville quilt that I gave a niece.   Both the runner and this piece will go to our church bazaar.

Summerville Remnants in light

Leave a Reply

