From Skiing on Mt. Hood to Sunshine in California

Friday, my son, daughter and son-in-law (his brother and wife) and I skied at Mt. Hood Meadows.  It was a gorgeous day.

Mt Hood w Ann Charles

Snow

Saturday, we headed to the airport on slick roads.  The airplane was de-iced prior to take off.  We arrived to a beautiful day in Sacramento and drove south to surprise my sister-in-law on her 60th birthday.

Sacramento Airport

Vicki Steve Kevin

This was Vicki’s birthday quilt.  My friend gifted me the jelly roll, I pieced it a year ago when visiting my dad after his heart surgery and finished it up for Vicki’s big day.  She lives outside of Yosemite in Mariposa and it is a peaceful place to visit.

Vicki 60 BD

3 Responses to “From Skiing on Mt. Hood to Sunshine in California”

  1. Merilee Says:

    Beautiful! I like the design.

  2. Karen Griska Says:

    Ann Marie,
    I’d like to include the photo of your red zinger selvage quilt in a pattern that I’m making that I’ll sell on my Etsy store for $5. I’ll include your name and blog link, of course. Let me know if this is okay with you. Thanks.
    I hope all is well with you. Great skiing photos!!
    Karen

  3. Vicki Says:

    I LOVE the quilt!!! Thank you AnnMarie….my very FAVORITE
    sister-in-law!

Leave a Reply

