Forest Park and Another Quilt Finish

Kevin and I spent a little time hiking in Forest Park this morning.

 

In 2009, when my mom found out I was quilting for Quilt of Valor, she purchased a kit to contribute.  Since she hand pieced part of it, I couldn’t give it away.  I finished this with my brother in mind.  He just turned 50 and spent 20 years in the Coast Guard, so I think it will be perfect for him.

One Response to “Forest Park and Another Quilt Finish”

  1. Merilee Says:

    What a perfect gift!

Leave a Reply

