45 Mile (really 42+) Harvest Bike Ride

… and I was worried about what to talk about for over three hours with my son-in-law.  No worries because we finished in under three!

Michael at our second rest stop with “the” potatoes.  They are quite good.

It was great finishing in downtown.  Even better that we could walk six blocks to the start and then home again after the ride.

 

4 Responses to “45 Mile (really 42+) Harvest Bike Ride”

  1. Merilee Says:

    I’m surprised you could walk…

  2. runandsewquilts Says:

    Merilee, I don’t feel any different than a long backpacking weekend. My knees are a bit more ouchie than usual, but that’s all.

  3. Gail Says:

    Impressive! Keep it up 🙂 I wish I could ride that far, but my knees would give out after 10mi.

  4. runandsewquilts Says:

    Half way through, Michael was talking about doing the Century (100 miles) next year.

Leave a Reply

