Small Totebag Finished

My daughter wants to make these for Christmas gifts, so I made one up this morning.  It came out nice with a few extra finishing touches.

The tutorial can be found here.

Remembering my mom on her birthday, I cut some roses and put them by a statue she gave me that, I believe, belonged to my grandmother.  No telling where the nose went.  Miss you and wish you were still with us, Mom!

 

2 Responses to “Small Totebag Finished”

  1. Merilee Says:

    OH! OH! OH! I love the bag…

    Maybe someone who works with ceramics could do a touch up on the nose? Unless the sentimental value the way it is means more.

  2. runandsewquilts Says:

    Merilee, none of our ceramic items have noses. Remember my nativity set of animals?

Leave a Reply

