“Hardware” Quilt Under Construction

I was flipping through the Connecting Threads catalog and my son said he liked the “Hardware” lap quilt.  Any quilter knows what that means…

At 64 x 89, I hardly consider it a lap quilt.  It is a bargain at $54.13 (no shipping on orders over $50).   The kit includes a pattern and enough fabric for the top and binding.  That is 9.5 yards and they don’t allow for mistakes.

My Dresden ditty is quilted and bound and on my dining room table.

6 Responses to ““Hardware” Quilt Under Construction”

  1. Laura Schoonover Says:

    As the daughter of a hardware man, I must say the hardware quilt is an awesome idea!

  2. runandsewquilts Says:

    Sure, make me cry, Laura! Your dad and his hardware store are missed.

  3. Merilee Says:

    I love the material in the hardware quilt, and can’t wait to see it completed. And I love love love the Dresden quilt!

  4. Merilee Says:

    It just dawned on me…YOU bought a kit? And I also just noticed the wrenches in the design….cute cute

  5. katlorien Says:

    just arrived while googling dresden quilt. I love your dresden ditty, it’s very happy and pretty. I’m going to see if I can find any back posts now.best wishes from England.

Leave a Reply

