Finishing up May Small Projects Sew Along

Today, I completed two purses.  One will be for a swap with the MQG of Vancouver BC and our Portland branch.  This is also part of the May Small Project Sew Along.

I sent two potholders to my father for his birthday tomorrow.  Five more just need the binding hand stitched down.

… and two more potholders with scraps from my Quiltcon block.  That’s a total of nine potholders.

My father turns 78 tomorrow and his birth year was 1934.  Thus, the “Circa 1934” line of fabric from Moda was perfect for a fabric cover for a tablet of paper.  The really cool part is that his father was a newspaper man and my dad still delivers the paper route I began as a young teen.

3 Responses to “Finishing up May Small Projects Sew Along”

  1. Merilee Says:

    What size are the purses? Love them! I’ve been searching for my scrubbie pattern…have misplaced it. Will have to do some checking online….and find a crocheted potholder pattern also. You are always so busy. I’d never be able to keep up with you!

  2. Donna VW Says:

    Shout out for Cosmo Cricket!

  3. Julie Comstock Says:

    Hi AnnMarie, Your sister Donna sent me and I’m sure glad she did. I love your projects!

Leave a Reply

