Japanese x and + Quilt is Finished

Hot from the needle and thread is my latest…

It is a total copy of a quilt Petra brought to the PMQG that I fell in love with.  Directions can be found here.

I sweet talked my son, Andrew, into accompanying me across the street to the school’s garden.  The gate was made by Tim Gabriel.  Long story, but the original high school was on the grounds, switched to a middle school, torn down and replaced by this elementary school.  The original school had “Enter to Learn” above the entrance door.

… and a few photos of the school garden.

2 Responses to “Japanese x and + Quilt is Finished”

  1. Merilee Says:

    The quilt is lovely…you don’t know where to look first. And..I love a garden in raised beds. For me it is so much easier on my back. The students are lucky to have such an area.

  2. runandsewquilts Says:

    The garden is possible through Hillsboro School Foundation and Intel grants. I believe the food grown is to be used in the school kitchen for students.

Leave a Reply

