Kentucky Trip

What a fun time at my brother and sister-in-law’s home!  My nephew graduated from EKU with the ROTC program and is now an officer in the US Army.  Here he is with my father.

Monday, we visited the Kentucky Derby Museum and several of us had Mint Juleps.

Six out of eight of us siblings were together.

I returned home with a beautiful cutting board my brother made for me and a pen for my USMC son.

One Response to “Kentucky Trip”

  1. Merilee Says:

    I know the cutting board is meant to be used…but I don’t think I could. It’s so beautiful! The pen is so unique!

Leave a Reply

