Michael Miller Challenge Block

After much thought, my Michael Miller Challenge block (15.5″ x 18.5″) is completed for the PMQG meeting next Thursday.  I started with a Log Cabin, chopped it into four and rearranged the pieces.

I made two Log Cabins just in case I wanted to combine them, but didn’t, so now I have a completed 14″ square piece.

And there are very few scraps as I used most of the remaining fabrics for the backing.

It was a fun project.  Thank you to the Portland Modern Quilt Guild members who put so much work into cutting and bagging the fabrics.

2 Responses to “Michael Miller Challenge Block”

  1. jeri Says:

    Great job!

  2. Merilee Says:

    They must be a wonderful challenge to a quilter, but I must say…not one of my favorites but I do love the stitching in the green one…it’s perfect….but then, that’s why you chose it!

Leave a Reply

