One Year Today, the First Day of Spring

One Year ago today, the first day of spring, my mom took her last breath.  Miss you a ton!  Thank you to my youngest sister for the beautiful corsage.

I picked the only blooming flowers in my yard and they happen to be some that my mom had many, many, many of in the yard.

 

2 Responses to “One Year Today, the First Day of Spring”

  1. Merilee Says:

    Two beautiful momentos. My blooming daffodils got crushed by the snow we had…but my lilacs are blooming! And Dad’s climbing rose has buds…although they are at least 12′ up into the oak tree.

    I love the first day of Spring….memories and all…

  2. Joanne Thomson Says:

    Ann, I can’t believe it’s been one year since I received your phone call that your mom had passed! Your daffidols are a wonderful way to remember your her, such a joyful and pretty flower.

    I have been working on “the” quilt. It is slow going but I’m getting there. I still may have to call you for some helpful hints – we’ll see. Three more weeks and then I’ll have a life again and some real time for fun things – like finishing a quilt.

    Take care,

Leave a Reply

