Back Home in Oregon

I had a great time with my Dad in Pennsylvania.  His recovery is going most excellent.  I did get in some sewing at my make-shift area.

On my last day, five of us eight siblings hung out.  Here is my dad entertaining us!

In the morning, Donna and I went to the Offrey Ribbon Outlet in Hagerstown, MD.  It was a windy day outside, but not so much inside and how she fell into a box, we’ll never know.

All the 20-30 yard spools in those boxes were 50 cents each.

Here are some of the kids using my dad’s climbing gear in the side yard.

A visit to Twin Kiss for ice cream has many options.  It’s not often you can choose twinkles for your cone…

… and food for the deer outside…

… and get eyes on your ice cream.

My youngest sister and I took a bunch of the kids on a hike.

It was a great visit and I am happy to be home.

Leave a Reply

