National Heart Month and Another Quilt Finish

Today is the start of National Heart Month and since my dad is at the Hershey Medical Center awaiting open heart surgery, I worked my fingers to the bone getting this ready to mail.  Yesterday, I had eight blocks completed and today…  a finished quilt.  It’s lap size and never would I give him a heart quilt, but he brought this on himself by having a heart “issue”.

It’s a Buggy Barn pattern and I believe I have ten or more small Valentine items to quilt and bind.

2 Responses to “National Heart Month and Another Quilt Finish”

  1. Merilee Says:

    And he will love it!

  2. karen Says:

    beautiful! Hope he is doing well…. praying for you all. ❤

Leave a Reply

