A New Singer 301a

Our quilt guild had its brown bag raffle last night.  The room was packed with fun and fabulous items.  I scored a new Easy Angle ruler, some great fabric, someone’s quilt blocks that can be put into lovely quilts and books.  The best was a Singer 301a sewing machine in a case.  As soon as I got it home, I tried it out and it sews a beautiful stitch.  It is lightweight, has a handle for carrying and the nicest case.

 

2 Responses to “A New Singer 301a”

  1. Donna VW Says:

    Oh such wonderful goodness and joy!

    PS What is a “Jean-a-ma-jig”???

  2. Merilee Says:

    What fun! Would be like letting me loose in a yarn shop and telling me I could fill one grocery sack with yarn for $20…what fun!

Leave a Reply

