Zig Zag Finish

I had enough fabric from my sister’s 40th birthday quilt that I zipped up this 70″ x 80″ zig zag quilt.  The tutorial can be found at  www.beesquarefabrics.blogspot.com .

My friend’s aunts started this a long, long time ago and together, we found enough fabric to complete the borders.  It’s quilted and today we’ll find a binding.  Tonight, both of us will be at the homeless shelter overnight so we’ll hand stitch the binding on our 2 hour watch times.

The mud on my son’s shoes should be washed away by the time he returns from a run as it’s pouring out.

… and there will be NO cookies remaining for him when he returns because I ate the rest.  My neighbor gave me a beautiful filled bowl for my birthday.

3 Responses to “Zig Zag Finish”

  1. Vicki Says:

    Beautiful quilts and too bad about the cookies….they looked so yummy! I keep hitting the wrong keys here…we have a new computer with a black keyboard and I’m as blind as a bat!

  2. Beth Says:

    I love it! Beautiful color choices!! I am curious how you enlarged your quilt. Are the blocks the same size as those in the tutorial and just more of them?

    • runandsewquilts Says:

      More of them and maybe more rows. I also added a square at each end so that I didn’t cut off the edges of the colored fabrics I think. It’s been a while.

Leave a Reply

