Borders and Hazelnut Wood

I finished putting the outer borders on two twin quilts that were begun many years ago by my mother and sister.

Then a friend brought over hazelnut wood they cut from their farm for my brother in Kentucky.  My brother asked that I put wax over the cut parts so the wood doesn’t dry out fast and crack.  Hope I did it correctly.  My Postmaster sister wants a picture when I mail it from our PO.

We counted nine beautiful wooden items that my brother has made in our home.  Here is my latest catch!  Isn’t it wonderful?!!

Here is my second “Trees” quilt.  A tutorial can be found at http://www.purlbee.com/little-forest-quilt .  The trees are very addictive! Thank you Ms. Purl Bee for a great quilt tutorial!

One Response to “Borders and Hazelnut Wood”

  1. Merilee Says:

    How much wood do you think he has right now that is waiting to be worked? I think it’s wonderful that you can send some from your area. The tree quilt next to the new chest is just perfect….love it!

Leave a Reply

