She’s on the Way

My friend from Sacramento should be driving to the airport now.  We are taking a Karla Alexander class on Saturday with my guild.  Since I was down to one very worn pair of jeans, I went to Goodwill and purchased four pairs totaling $24.96.  Three needed to be hemmed because I got longs.

So, for one broken needle, I think I did good.

When I was visiting my friend in June, we were working on placement of the flowers.  I noticed that she was missing a block in each row.  She asked if I’d bring the quilt home, fix it and return it to her at Christmas.  It is finished and on the bed she’ll be sleeping in when she’s here.

One Response to “She’s on the Way”

  1. Joyce Says:

    How fun is that going to be? Your friend will see the quilt AND get to take a class with you. Makes me wish I were there Saturday instead of Sunday. Love the recycled jeans, too.

Leave a Reply

