Carole’s Mystery Quilt

Our guild quilt show is next weekend and I finished quilting Carole’s Mystery Quilt.  She has the binding ready to apply and hand stitch.  She brought over the flowers yesterday.  Aren’t they cheery?

Here is some really cool fabric made into a table runner that we’ll sell in two weeks at our church bazaar.

Kevin had surgery and is laid up for a bit, so he’s been reading a lot of photoshop books.  He redesigned my blog banner and used our beloved Mt. Hood in it.

4 Responses to “Carole’s Mystery Quilt”

  1. Merilee Says:

    Carole! I love the colors in your quilt, as I’ve gotten older I really like the primary colors. The prints you chose are lovely!

    I like the banner AnnMarie, two of your loves…quilting and back packing…where’s the bear???

  2. Merilee Says:

    P.S…..I love zinnia’s, a beautiful later summer/early fall flower!

  3. Margaret T. Zenk Says:

    I have that same fabric- a linen cotton blend from joann’s clearance. i already used it on a quilt back and it is fantastic..

  4. runandsewquilts Says:

    Margaret, the leaf fabric was so wide ~~ the gal told me it was cotton quilting fabric, which I didn’t quite understand. It would make a great quilt back.

Leave a Reply

